About Us

Empowering Peptide Innovation

Founded in 2001, Iris Biotech provides scientists in both industry and academia with innovative and rare compounds, while also being your reliable partner for a comprehensive supply of standard consumables. Guided by our dedication to deliver competent service as well as the highest quality to our customers, our company’s focus remains Peptide Chemistry, while we also have strong expertise in Drug Delivery, Life Sciences, and Linkerology.

Due to the growing demand for tailor-made compounds and solutions, we further increased our Custom Synthesis capabilities in 2013. Our skilled scientists and technicians offer profound expertise in the custom manufacturing of both simple and complex molecules.

Mission

Empowering Peptide Innovation – this is our guiding principle.

Iris Biotech stands for innovation and know-how in the field of pharmaceuticals and biotechnology. With this guiding theme in mind, Iris Biotech attends various conferences, symposia and exhibitions each year, which allows us to remain in direct contact with scientists from academia and industry alike, in order to exchange knowledge, and to gather new ideas to tackle your current challenges.

Our mission as qualified supplier and competent consultant is to support our customers in their ongoing projects from research scale to commercial production.

 

History

On July 24th, 1788, the Chemical Factory Marktredwitz (CFM) was founded as the first chemical factory in Germany.

Around 100 years later, the Tropitzsch brothers acquired the company from the founder’s successors and intensified their research and development activities in the field of pesticides and other basic chemicals. Today, another 100 years later, the portfolio ranges from reagents for analytics, biotechnology, to specialties and intermediates for the pharmaceutical industry.

To further strengthen its market position in the fields of peptide synthesis and life sciences, Iris Biotech was founded in 2001 and moved into its new company building in 2018.

Über uns

 

Empowering Peptide Innovation

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 2001 versorgt die Iris Biotech GmbH weltweit sowohl Wissenschaftler aus der Industrie als auch aus der akademischen Welt mit innovativen und seltenen Verbindungen, und ist gleichzeitig ein zuverlässiger Partner für ein umfassendes Angebot von Standardreagenzien. Gemäß unseres Leitgedankens dem Kunden sowohl kompetenten Service als auch höchste Qualität zu bieten, bleibt der Fokus unseres Unternehmens auch weiterhin die Peptidchemie, während wir auch mit Sachkenntnis auf den Gebieten Drug Delivery, Life Sciences und Linkerology aufwarten können.

Um dem wachsenden Bedarf für maßgeschneiderte Lösungen und Substanzen gerecht zu werden, haben wir im Jahr 2013 unsere Auftragssynthesekapazitäten erweitert. Unsere erfahrenen Wissenschaftler und Techniker bieten umfassendes Fachwissen in der kundenspezifischen Herstellung sowohl einfacher als auch komplexer Moleküle.

Mission

Empowering Peptide Innovation – dies ist unser Leitmotiv.

Damit steht die Iris Biotech GmbH für Innovation und Know-How im Bereich Pharma und Biotechnologie. Um dem gerecht werden zu können, nimmt die Iris Biotech GmbH jedes Jahr an diversen Konferenzen, Symposien und Messen teil, was es uns erlaubt in direktem Kontakt sowohl mit universitären Forschern als auch mit Wissenschaftlern aus der Industrie zu bleiben, und auch neue Ideen für zukünftige Herausforderungen zu erhalten.

Unsere Mission ist es, unsere Kunden in Ihren aktuellen Projekten als qualifizierter Lieferant und kompetenter Berater vom Forschungsmaßstab bis hin zur kommerziellen Produktion unterstützend zu begleiten.

 

Historie

Am 24. Juli 1788 wurde die Chemische Fabrik Marktredwitz (CFM) als erste chemische Fabrik in Deutschland gegründet.

Etwa 100 Jahre später übernahmen die Tropitzsch Brüder von den Nachfolgern des Gründers die Unternehmensleitung und konzentrierten die Aktivitäten auf die Märkte Pflanzenschutzmittel und andere Basischemikalien. Heute, wieder mehr als 100 Jahre später, sind die Hauptaktivitäten Biotechnologie, Reagenzien für die Analytik und Spezialitäten für die pharmazeutische Industrie.

Um die Marktposition in den Bereichen Peptidsynthese und Life Sciences im Allgemeinen weiter zu verstärken, wurde 2001 die Iris Biotech GmbH gegründet, welche 2018 Ihren Sitz im neuen Firmengebäude bezogen hat.