L-Cysteine from non-human/non-animal origin

L-Cysteine from non-human/non-animal origin

Published on 04/06/2020

Iris Biotech offers L-Cysteine Hydrochloride Monohydrate from Cystine, which is produced by fermentation of Escherichia coli.

Iris Biotech provides L-Cysteine Hydrochloride Monohydrate (HAA1080) produced without raw materials of animal or human origin. The product is manufactured by an electrochemical reduction of L-Cystine, which is produced by fermentation using an Escherichia coliK12 strain. The starting materials are of vegetarian origin. During the direct manufacturing process no substances of animal origin are used.

This product is produced from non-GMO raw material according to Regulation (EU) No 1829/2003 and Regulation (EU) No 1830/2003 and complies to current Ph. Eur. and current USP specifications.

Cysteine building blocks available at Iris Biotech are produced from L-Cysteine from non-human/non-animal origin. Noteworthy examples are as follows:

→ More information about Msbh, a Safety Catch Cysteine Protecting Group for the Synthesis of Cyclic Peptides can be found here.